ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Sing

When the karaoke starts, that’s always my cue to leave. I can’t carry a tune in a bucket and I’m not keen on listening to others’ attempts, no matter how good a voice they may have. One of the Blackadder cast was celebrating her 30th birthday tonight so I popped down to Lancaster for a bit to show my face, and it was nice to be able to chat to my fellow thesps outside of the usual rehearsal environment. Fairly grim driving conditions to get there though, not helped by a plethora of roadworks that have suddenly sprung up around Kendal. Traffic was not too bad this evening, but trying to get to Barrow this morning took forever and involved many detours along narrow country lanes, just to get clear of the main hold ups.
We’re off on our weekly jaunt to Chester tomorrow, and I suspect a goodly proportion of the time will be spent just trying to get out of town and on to the M6! The only good news is that hopefully the rain will have stopped by the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.