Stace91

By Stace91

Controlled Graffiti

As I took my dog for our daily walk through the park I stopped by the random wall in the middle of the grass. The wall is there for the locals to paint and draw all over. We often see graffiti on the trains, along the street, on old buildings, anywhere these people can get to and even places which make you wonder how they got there.

I love the idea of this wall, a place where the kids can gather as a community and create something meaningful to them. As I stood with my dog watching two kids painting over an old art piece and adding to another I was intrigued.

They had their spray paints shaking the cans and expressing themselves in a rebellious way but one that doesn't affect society negatively.

Controlled graffiti- there should be more random brick walls around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.