Grammy

By Grammy

Morning’s Glory

The storm more or less missed us (again). We had a bit of rain and wind but nothing to cause damage. We are truly blessed to live where we do. Very rarely do we get disastrous storms. We are due though. Hubby and I emptied the dishwasher and that is it for the entire day. Since I did not fall asleep last night until after 3:00 am, I was in no shape to do much. The barometric pressure has given me an all day headache, not a migraine, just enough pressure in my head to feel ill. Tomorrow promises to be beautiful and I will feel fine again. Before they all folded in, I grabbed a shot of this morning glory in the front garden. I pull up most of those weeds but leave just a few for their beauty. Making a roast for dinner so we will have something for lunches this weekend. No big plans on our calendar. On Monday and Tuesday, we will be involved with our friend’s wake, funeral and repast. Hubby will be an honor guard with the Knights and serve as pall bearer at the funeral. I will cook something for the repast. I hope you have fun plans for the weekend. Stay safe. Thanks for visiting. “Happiness is like a morning glory: Yesterday's won't bloom again; tomorrow's hasn't opened yet.” -
Goswami Kriyananda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.