CrocusMan

By TonyG

Full Steam Ahead

Last train of the day pulls out of Abergynolwyn station.  Hearing the sound of impending departure, I just made it out for a quick blip pic .... ok, I trotted past the Station Master and Guard and said "Don't go till I get in front" :-)   Number 1, Talyllyn, making an impressive noise with all the escaping steam.   I started at ten in the cafe, a busy lunchtime gave way to a quiet afternoon allowing some of the team to finish a bit early.  Not having opened up, I stayed on to close down after the last train.   

After a light tea, I took Meg for a run in the ball field and a slow turn around the Cynfal circuit, the sun setting behind Beacon Hill as we meandered to Cynfal.   The sunset developed into a bright one for much of the walk - an extra pic looking North from Cynfal Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.