My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Grimsay , Rona View

Today we said goodbye to the family house we have stayed in for a week and drove to North Uist .
Check in at the cottage was 3pm so we decided to spend dome time at Taigh Chearsabhagh in Lochmaddy. There were two really interesting exhibitions - one was by Uist Arts association which closed today, and the other was a collaboration between 3 artists called Residues.
Some information here.

https://www.taigh-chearsabhagh.org/

I know this island so well and it does feel a bit like coming home. M brought our meal for tonight and we went for a walk after when the rain went off.
Grimsay is a special place for us as our grandfather grew up here . He died when my father was still at school so we only know him through stories told and photographs but my Dad brought us here as children. These memories stay in the core of oneself and are centering and affirming I find. We are here for another week.
Extra from tonight's walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.