Grammy

By Grammy

Well, Good Morning!

I read from 4:00-6:00 am. Fell back asleep until 8. It was beautiful outside so I enjoyed breakfast on the front porch. We have at least three hummers. They spend their day enjoying the bee balm with occasional visits to the feeders. They darted around my chair like bullets. There is a praying mantis in that garden just waiting to pounce on one of them. I scouted around for it and was trying to get a photo of a new bee balm bloom. This Lon Zabulon skipper decided to get in on the action. I wonder if it could smell remnants of my breakfast -fresh peaches and bananas. I actually had to softly shake my hand to get it to fly away. Hubby mowed the lawn while I was enjoying life. I did a load of laundry and made dessert for tomorrow’s repast: bite size brownies with fudge frosting and with walnut half, pecan, Hershey’s kiss or orange M&Ms (one of Bill’s fav colors). Hubby went to the grocery store to pick up ham and pineapple. I will heat it in the morning to also donate to the repast. He is helping setup the hall for lunch after the funeral. We won three cakes at the on line bake sale. Renee is sharing the lemon one. We will take most of the other two WV to share with my sister and BIL. The chocolates frosted one will be hubby’s birthday cake. We have Bill’s prayers this evening. There’s loads of ziti so I won’t have to cook when we get home. I hope your evening will be more joyful. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit. "When the spirit of nature touches us, our hearts turn into a butterfly.” - Mehmet Murat Ildan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.