talloplanic views

By Arell

Peace lily and 'tranquility'

After so much messing around with soapy water and vinegar and isopropyl alcohol, it turns out the best thing easily gettable for killing the tiny and even teeny tinier larvae of the dreadfully and root tendril eatingly annoying fungus gnats that have invaded my peace lily is... ordinary household surface disinfectant spray. *SCOOSH AND THE BUGS ARE GONE!*

Until the next morning when I have to do it all again. But my lily has flowered again for the first time in about two years !

Also, the meds aren't working yet. I'm allowed to double my dose now, although I'm reluctant because it makes me sleep too much. I tried my best to not take painkillers all this time but I woke with yesterday's headache and gave in by mid-morning.

Also also, who for crying out loud sends pleadingly urgent e-mails at half past four on a Friday afternoon when I had already planned to finish? I'm sorry, but your emergency is not my bad planning. Grrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.