talloplanic views

By Arell

We have all the time in the world

Apart from 6pm till 6am, when sundials don't work. This one sadly doesn't work even at high noon because the gnomon has broken off. But I liked the 'Equation of time' graphs that show how fast or slow the sun is compared with actual time.

I was on my way to Mum and Dad's after a successful shopping trip for a little Thermos flask. I've cracked after 20 years of taking milk to work in leaky little plastic milk bottles and either having it go off by the afternoon or putting in the fridge and then forgetting about it.

That came after a morning of sleepiness thanks to a poor night with interruptions thanks to hypervigilance, and then a better middle of the day when I moved wardrobes around and made some progress towards sorting out the spare bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.