LifeLines

By LifeLines

Relishing Chutney

We’ve so many courgettes coming from the allotment I decided to make chutney with some of them. It smelt fantastic as I cooked it up, the toasted coriander and cumin seeds in particular. We’ll need to wait several months for it to mature before we can eat it. I’m now considering making a cucumber relish to use up some of the many cucumbers we also have from the garden and allotment.

A warm and sunny day spent mainly at home cooking and catching up with a few jobs.

Grateful:
- To Merlin for overcoming his fear of having his claws cut and allowing me to cut five nails in one session. We’ve worked hard to get this far!
- That my niece and Andy’s nephew were pleased with the A-level exam results they received yesterday.
- To Andy for taking Merlin for a lovely long walk this morning whilst I got things done at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.