Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Hydrangea

For some reason all my journal went into a tag,
I thought I must be turning into an old woman as I fell asleep on the sofa after my toast and banana lunch. I’d like to think it was due to 3 days of family staying followed by 4 days dashing about Edinburgh then a day in town yesterday.

Linda wanted me to go down as she was needing a friend. She has so much to deal with already and now her daughter in law’s dad has Lewy Body dementia which is a horrendous diagnosis. As the daughter in law lives in Denmark and her dad is here poor Linda is on call for him.

I’m finding Elizabeth Bowen a very suitable read for the moment. Slow-placed, well nuanced, beautifully written and nasty characters. Perfect!

And tonight we watched Wicked Little Letters on Plex. Great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.