Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

The annual heather shot

It was a sunny morning so I contacted Ailie to see if she was up for a walk on the moor to see and smell the heather. We managed 6 miles - the paths were very dry so we came back via a route that’s usually boggy and wet. It’s fine. We were surprised to catch up with a group of walkers - usually others catch up and pass us. Our tongues never stopped - we had a lot of catching up to do!

On my return I prepared somewhat for the family coming tomorrow afternoon. I have to be at Corbridge ENT at 1pm and it’s about an hour away. Seems a daft place to send me but at least I have an appointment after 16 months.

The boys are staying from tomorrow till after the parents finish work on Wednesday. I hope the weather is good enough for being outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.