mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Toadstools.

My Nordic walking group went to Badby Woods again today to take advantage of the slightly cooler climate under the trees. It was still quite humid as these toadstools will testify! The trees are so tall and densely planted that in parts of the wood very little sunlight gets through in the summer. In the centre there is a fairly open glade but the bracken and brambles have grown too tall to go there without a machete!!
In the afternoon I went on another, more leisurely walk and rewarded myself with a cappucino!
In other news, I have toothache. It's another back tooth - the same side as one I had removed a month ago. I've found out implants would cost £15,000 for a top or bottom arc. Guess I'll be gappy then! At least they're at the back.. :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.