Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THE PATIENCE OF A SAINT!

You will have guessed, if you have been following me for a while - or even for just a short time - that Mr. HCB is the quiet, methodical, laid back and easy-going one in our relationship and I am the noisy, spontaneous, impulsive and hot-headed one, so you would guess and be absolutely right, therefore, that I am not jigsaw puzzler. 

As far as I am concerned, jigsaws take far too long and quite frankly, I can’t be bothered to sort out 500 or 1,000 pieces and then make them up into a picture that I could just look at on the outside of a box!  What a good job we aren’t all the same - what a dull, boring and uninteresting world it would be.  

However, Mr. HCB has the patience of a saint and methodically sorts through all the pieces, to find the outside ones and then sorts out the rest into his sorting trays.

So today, whilst Mr. HCB is sitting in the cold, and hopefully not the rain - with all his layers - and his hat on - watching 9 men waiting in different areas of a large field, 1 man bowling a ball, 1 man hopefully hitting it with another behind the wicket down on his haunches, and another getting ready to run, I am indoors, at 12.34 p.m. still in my pink robe after having my shower early this morning, and wondering if this will do for the Abstract Thursday challenge with the theme of “Abstract Shapes”?  I am also wondering if it is worth getting dressed at all today - as I don't intend going out in the wind and rain!

However, jigsaw puzzle pieces are abstract shapes and so is the cloth on which the sorting trays are sitting - sent to me by a Blip friend many years ago - so I’m hoping this will do for today.

I apologise for not commenting yesterday, but I went out to a Worship Group practice in the evening and was quite tired when I got in - so hope you will forgive me, but am very grateful for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments.  Mr. HCB did a grand job, so deserves a day at cricket today and he can be assured that his jigsaw puzzle will remain as he left it yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.