A time for everything

By turnx3

Latest read

Wednesday
This morning I had my appointment at Cincinnati Eye Institute - see Monday’s blip. I saw a very pleasant lady doctor, who explained things to me very well, and referred me to the scheduling assistant for the doctor who will actually do the procedure. I got an appointment for next Thursday for one eye, and a week later for the other eye. When we got home, since it was so pleasant out, I took my cup of tea and my book out onto the patio. My current read is The House of Doors by Tan Twan Eng. This is for next months Book Club which I am hosting. Tan Twan Eng is a Malaysian novelist who writes in English. The book is also set in Malaysia. He published his first novel The Gift of rain in 2007, but is best known for his 2012 book, which I have also read, The Garden of Evening Mists, which won the Man Asian Literary Prize, the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction, and was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, making him the first Malaysian to be recognized by all three awards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.