Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tin Tabernacles of 2024 #21 and woundwort

I've relegated the tin tabernacle, the former Leanach Church, to the extra. It's a very fine building but I really didn't have to do any work to find it. It's situated within the Highland Folk Museum at Newtonmore. It's right by the entrance so a quick dash from the car was all that was required. 

The main is woundwort which I'm calling my Wildflower Week entry (thank you Miranda). It was growing right by the River Spey which you can see in the background. We had stopped at Grantown on Spey for coffee after driving from Lossiemouth. 

We loved Lossie. Such a great beach and also lovely walks by the river. The Moray coast is beautiful and we plan to go back for another visit. 

Our house sitters left before we arrived home. It was a shame not to see them again. Both the house and Flora are in perfect shape. The system worked very well and I'd be happy if they ever wanted to repeat the experience. 

The weather is grim. By far the worst of our holiday. The A9 was ghastly with traffic from the Blair Horse Trials and Thunder in the Glens. It was raining hard and there was a lot of spray. We lost a good half hour with holdups. But we got back safely which is what counts. I have a lot of washing to do but there's no point till the rain stops. 

I'm also quite tired though I slept ok last night. I'm going to get back to blip as soon as I've reorientated myself. 

Woundwort: stachys palustris 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.