carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

A quiet Sunday 
morning with pleasant weather 
and time for a walk

~carliewired

I was out on my deck taking my first photo at 6 AM. The weather looked promising for photos so I headed off to Thompson Rivers University at 6:30.

I drove in from Summit Drive to catch the wolves in the roundabout. They are looking very rusty now. All the university's athletic teams, basketball, volleyball, soccer, are under the banner of the TRU WolfPack. Hence the wolves at the entrance. 

My favourite spot to walk around is the university's horticultural garden. The summer flowers are all spent but the grounds still look lovely. I had a look at the landscapes and poked my nose around the Japanese pond. I see the water lilies are blooming. There's a lot of tree litter scattered about on the walkways after our storm on Friday night. 

I stopped in the parking lot on the north side of the grounds to get a panoramic view over the city. 

I'm home for the day and will spend it quietly. There's a chance that meatballs may be found in the crockpot for dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.