Legacy

By Legacy

"I....Am....Having.........FUN!!!"

If I had my way, every dog on the planet would have a lifetime of this kind of happy.

I think the young lady who owned this dog was throwing rocks for him to chase and he was having the most wonderful time. I know she wasn't throwing a ball, and it wasn't food, and whatever it was was heavy enough to sink so I'm pretty sure it was rocks. The dog wasn't interested in retrieving them -- he just let them plop in the water and then he'd dive on the spot the rock fell. Once he came up for air he'd look at her as if to say "okay, throw another one", and she did. This went on for about 45 minutes and the dog looked like he could go on all night.

I love to watch people with their dogs, especially when they're playing like this. It's the best entertainment around. One of these days I'm going to get a dog of my own. I've never in my whole life been without a dog and I don't like it. I'm going to adopt some elderly pooch who needs a good home so we can enjoy our golden years together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.