The Pensioner

By Pensioner

It’s my Birthday

I do love a birthday; particularly my own. And what lovely gifts I was showered with. From the SK’s sister, a short sleeved shirt and White Lotus style swimming shorts. I’ll spare you the photo. And a couple of books from the stepdaughter. A bold choice, but her last one was such a winner that I am determined to read ’em. And then to the SK’s gifts. She has excelled herself this year: Fallout 4 for the PS4, a Finisterre shirt, chocolates, and blimey Blue Label! A high bar indeed.
And talking of high bars, that exactly where we went next - to the Bar up on the 8th floor of the new Leith Distillery. Oh it's good, and can I just say, their maritime martinis are knockout. And terrific views! Well, only if you're sitting opposite me, haw.
And later, to the Everyman to see Blink Twice which I hoped would be entertaining nonsense (though supposedly with serious intent). Well, I got the nonsense part right. Home for a bit of Loudermilk. Now, that's entertainment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.