MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Bitty day

New washing machine was due to be delivered but we'd not had the expected notification of a 4 hour time slot - it should have been sent to us yesterday. When it got to 10am this mo9rning and we'd had no info I started to wonder if I'd been scammed (I am half paranoid about fraud with all the scams) and especially as I could not find a notification from Paypal for my payment (I'd probably filed it in payments and bills). 
I phoned the company we bought it from (Appliance City, a Nottingham company) and they confirmed that it was due to be delivered today but they had no details as it was out with a carrier. She gave me their phone number. I phoned them (React Transport) and they said it would be in the 12-2pm slot. sure enough, it arrived at 1pm.
Terry had already removed the old one and now he put this one in its place after removing the shipping bolts of course.
This all sounds simple but it involved a hose that would not turn off, a pipe missing off the dryer (luckily when wondering what it was a few days ago Terry had kept it) and lots of cleaning behind where the 2 machines had been undisturbed for years.
Registered it and that threw up a problem - wrong warranty - managed to rectify that by registering for free 5 year warranty.....this was not easy to sort out but I got there.
I left it a little while then had to have a go so I set it up and calibrated it then popped it on a quick wash and connected it to wifi on my phone (Smart Things). It's very quiet compared to the last machine and does a lot of things - it's so clever I think it might peg the washing out if I asked it to!
Not done much else as it's rained today. Finished the plans, printout and loading of caches to GPSr for my next caching trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.