SoozaDay

By soozaday

Today’s Excitement. View From My Desk

These two giant palms across the street have provided me with great entertainment over the years. I know I’ve posted many a photo, and rhapsodized over the sound of the wind in the fronds. Well, it looks like they may be on their way to tree heaven, although I couldn’t get a clear answer from the crew this morning. One guy told me they were taking them down as far as the secondary power line, which would leave gigantic stumps of 15 or 20 feet. I can’t quite believe anyone would opt for that kind of work, which would kill the trees. Another guy told me it was a complete removal. They worked all day to get to the Extra, which doesn’t look like much progress to me. Back again tomorrow with all their noisy equipment, and we will see what the end result will be, and if all the crew agrees on the same outcome. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.