Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Mike Neumann Printers

THURSDAY

A warm and sunny day. 

I spent the morning in the garden, scarifying the lawn followed by a thorough mow and trim. It’s looking much better now. Managed to completely fill one of our two green garden waste bins, which had just been emptied earlier this morning.

After lunch, I headed into Denbigh to visit Mike Neumann, the proprietor of the local printers and stationery shop. We discussed a project to turn the winning entries from the recent village photo competition into packs of notelet cards. I left with a satisfactory quote, which I’ll need to present to the management committee.

Later in the afternoon, I went to the bowls club for a 90-minute practice session ahead of tomorrow's "pairs" competition. I’m pleased to say I bowled well.

The day ended with an Ocado delivery by Alexander in the Lemon van, followed by a relaxing dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.