Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Birthday Present

If you've been following my blip journal for a while now, you'll know that my toddler, my Little Man, is turning three on Thursday. It's scary to think how fast time has flown by. I bought this as a paint by numbers set last week and my boy really liked it, so I decided to paint it as a birthday present for him, amongst other things I'm going go get him. I think he likes the bright colours. I'm planning to get a frame for it on Monday, when he's in nursery and I'm not working. I'm also going to get a few other little presents for my boy.

Today has been lovely. We relaxed and did some shopping but mostly stayed home. I enjoyed spending time with my cheeky, but sweet boy. The church camp started this evening but I decided not to go to the opening as it started roughly when Little Man is on his way to bed and I didn't want to disrupt his routine. That's also why we aren't camping. Our time in England, in July, showed me that Little Man really struggled with the changes to his routine. Children, especially toddlers, don't do well with the changes to their schedules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.