Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Where Has August Gone?

August's last day! As I've come to expect, with a toddler, the day was busy. We went to church camp for a bit, which Little Man really enjoyed. I don't know if it was the biking or being able to play for a few hours, but he really had fun.

When we got home we popped out to the shops to get a few things, like bread and somethingfor dinner, as well as a card for my parents. Someone is taking a suitcase to Uganda for them this week, with car parts as well as a few other things. Caleb popped past briefly as well.

I got the paddling pool out for Little Man, which he was very happy about. I wanted him to enjoy the last of the summer weather. We don't know how much longer we will have the sunshine for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.