LifeLines

By LifeLines

Family Celebration

We left the house early this morning to drop Merlin at the kennels and travel to Warwickshire for my half-sister’s wedding.  The journey went relatively smoothly and we arrived with plenty of time to wander in the beautiful gardens at the country house where the wedding was taking place, before then getting into our outfits for the special occasion. It was a beautiful and very special day with family. My blip is of my nephew (sporting his first suit) and my niece. In extras you’ll find a photo of myself, sister and niece (from left to right).

Grateful:
- To share this celebration with family. It’s not often we are all gathered across the generations in this way. It was a precious moment. There is nearly 90 years between the oldest and youngest members.
- To Andy for driving us there and then back late at night, dodging wildlife and navigating road works on our way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.