A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A strange day

It felt dark at 6.20 and when I drew the curtains I could see why, thick fog! No sign of the St Ives trees.

Singing this morning which was enjoyable including a ‘new’ song that some of us had sung 24 years ago in our Millennium production ‘Tree of Life’. This Kiss by Beth Neilson Chapman. I think in our production it was linked to Judas.

Came home after as I had a hair appointment. When I came out it was raining. We headed over to Guiseley to do our usually shop and suddenly it was very warm and humid. Returning over Bingley Moor it was doing its best to brighten up. Just about everything in one day and it isn’t over yet!

I cut these in the garden on Saturday, many were lying low and some were nearly spent. Just a few of the 33 blooms this Agapanthus has produced this year. Good to enjoy a few inside.
My white Orchid, blipped in April as it had over 20 buds and was just started flowering, has started dropping the first of those flowers today.  Another impressive innings.

The fog must mean it is autumn that and that I have now got all my hair appointments until Christmas!!

Last night’s Berry Pudding was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.