Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Double Vision

This morning we drove the 20 minutes into San Luis Obispo (SLO) because we had $30 in Kohl's Bucks - those were a bonus I received for some of the shopping I had done before we went to family camp several weeks ago. I had been carrying them in my purse for several weeks and today was the day they expire.

After Kohl's, we stopped at Best Buy because I wanted to inquire about a washer/dryer combo that I had heard about -- not the combo stacking unit used in many apartments; I want a unit that washes and then dries. The clerk didn't seem to be able to tell me much. So I thanked him and was on my way. After a quick stop at Trader Joe's for specialty items, we drove back to Morro Bay and once we were there we decided to stop for lunch. So we went to "Kitty's Kitchen" and enjoyed a delicious meal.

While eating, we could see that the appliance store across and down the street was open, so we walked there after eating. The clerk, Lisa, told us all about washers and dryers and combo units and stackable units and front loading washers; she was amazing with all her knowledge. She pretty much explained that she thought we would not be happy with one unit that both washes and dries. She also recommends not getting a front loading washer, but to purchase a combo stackable, top-loading washer unit. She really gave us lots of info and we were glad we had gone there; we learned a lot. Now we have to decide if we really need a washer and dryer or if we want to occasionally use the Laundromat.

We stopped at Spencer's Market as we were exiting Morro Bay headed for Cayucos and bought some groceries. Later in the evening for our dinner I prepared salad, spaghetti, and garlic bread. After dinner we sat and just watched the sky as the day turned to night. Spectacular! The sun is still setting quite north of us, but in a few weeks we'll see it again dropping into the sea.

Good night from California's Central Coast.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.