Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Welcome bold calligraphers

The day started well with the usual Wednesday morning exercises, followed by an errand by car to have Fox and grapes assessed for a wee electrical repair. 

When we came home, however, I started to feel unusually tired. At 3pm I retired to our bedroom to lie down and listen to the radio 'for a bit' - and emerged again afterThe Archers at 7:15pm! I must have slept through around seven Radio 4 programmes. While I was zonked out, Mr hazelh baked a lentil loaf, accepted the delivery of a linen dress from John Lewis on my behalf, and popped out for a bird walk (no kingfishers this time).

I think that I have enough energy this evening to drink a restorative mug of hot chocolate while watching Monday's University challenge.

I photographed this calligraphy in the playground of the former Victoria Primary School. I wonder if these are directions to a class in one of the repurposed school buildings? 

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; swim (20 lengths); strength training class; walking (11,772 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.