Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

THE WRONG DOOR

Didn't need any shopping so I stayed at home today.  I had a list of chores to do... and did some of them.

I spent some time in the front garden this afternoon and finally finished pruning the huge Buddleia bush.  It wasn't easy -  the secateurs were useless on the thick branches so I had to use my hand saw. The fuchsia still needs doing but I will wait till its stopped flowering.

The Wide Wednesday theme set by BobsBlips is " door " and as I hadn't been anywhere I was a bit stumped as to what to blip.  Decided to take a shot of the nearest allotment door in the back lane.  Took a couple of shots looking over my garden fence but the angle was wrong and I needed to get closer so I went out into the back lane.  There had been no-one around when I looked over the fence so I was surprised to see a chap standing outside the allotment door when I got to it.  Obviously I couldn't stop and take a photo so I carried on walking.  I wasn't dressed for a walk - still had my slippers on.  Wasn't sure what to do so I quickly took a shot of another allotment door and then after a few mins I walked back along the lane to my house.  The chap was still there-- and I felt I had to say something so I " lied " and said I had popped along the lane to look for blackberries... but there weren't any.  He was waiting for his son to come and open the allotment door so they could do some work together.  Since taking over the allotment they have done a great job tidying up and cutting back the bushes and trees in the back lane as well as sorting out the actual allotment space.. So my blip is a door .... but the wrong door.

The weather today was OK - rather dull but not too cold.  Around 6pm we had a little bit of rain but it came to nothing.

Steps today - 5,795

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.