madwill's world

By madwill

Blue Tit

This poor little chap appeared in the garden this morning and it sat motionless on the edge of the bird bath for ages..initially facing the other way. I was worried about it as it was not flitting about as they usually do - I was able to walk right up to it and almost touch it and I could see that is was breathing heavily and shaking and wondered if it was in shock, thought that maybe a cat had deposited it!

Anyway a few minutes later it had moved and I couldn’t find it.

Then about an hour later it was back again - just motionless on the edge of the bath. I dug out my big camera and lens and got to within about 5 metres of it to get this shot.

It looks like a juvenile…but there don’t appear to be any adults looking out for it.

It has since been back and forth a few times - so it can fly, but it doesn’t seem well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.