Day at a Time

By Tweedy

New glasses, Suffragette colours

I had an eye test last week and with a change of prescription as well as old and not very robust frames I went for it. Today I had my two new pairs (clear and tinted) fitted. I find choosing new glasses, or more accurately new frames, so hard. These are the new non-tinted ones. The frames have a purple tinge (daring) and they came in a white case lined in green. Suffragette colours - very pleasing. I think I'm happy with them. 

I went for a swim yesterday and did 20 lengths. I thought that was respectable and I felt I could have done more were it not for the music blaring from the sound system. Not relaxing. I'll go again next week and hope for a quieter session. 

I joined a new yoga class this morning. It'll do me good to mix my yoga up a bit but I found some of the poses too strong. I don't have any problem with doing my own thing if I can't manage something in class.  There was a bit of happy baby pose for me when other people were more contorted. I'll see how it goes. I can't go to my usual class now because the times clash with picking the children up from school. 

With these two forms of exercise and a bit more walking I'm finding some muscles grumbling today.  I know this means I need to keep going! 

Another beautiful day here and I'm hoping for similar over the weekend. Wishing you a good one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.