Shutterup

By Shutterup

Finally

What is this weather???  Hot 24C, cloud and high humidity.. interspersed with rain.. 
Still... my first ripening tomatoes are something to celebrate.. slowly slowly they are turning colour and today I managed to pick 4 so will add those to supper somehow. 

A delivery man left a flat cardboard envelope on top of our outside delivery box... not for us but meant for a neighbour (new holiday let in horrid developers house who arrived yesterday?) we think.. sadly it had been rained upon and had burst open.. so I duly went round with the soggy package to ask if someone with that surname was staying there.. they were, so then I had to hand over the bedraggled package and apologise for it being open.. hmm.. he seemed ok about it but I hope its contents was ok. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.