Jackyt

By Jackyt

The app says a forest bug

Lovely active day today, the dogs and I had a gentle jog through the woods first thing this morning, then after putting the washing out I went and ran my 3 and a half mile loop onto the moor.
This evening I was mantrailing with Dina. Her first trail was a split start where 2 people leave from the same area and she had to decide which trail belonged to the scent article left behind (sounds easier than it is as some dogs will just follow any human scent from the start area). Dina, after a large circle at the start hit the trail, and apart from sniffing around some trees, did extremely well.
The second trail was blind, I didn't know where the trail layer had gone. I was very anxious doing it with Dina but despite not actually following the trail, as I was told afterwards, she went more or less straight to the trail layer. I was so proud of her.
This little shield bug decided it quite liked me while I was hiding in the woods

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.