Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Fading beauty

Seen on the way into town for a coffee and lunch this morning.

A very much more relaxed day, for me at least, after the successful conclusion of 18 months of training at Rolvenden signalbox. I am glad and relieved that’s all over. My first turn in the box is Wednesday evening for the fish and chip special.

Thank you for all your congratulations and good wishes. They are very much appreciated. I’ve thanked many people for the hearts and will finish them off tomorrow. Looking back on blip I see it was 5 years to the day when I passed out at Tenterden signalbox. But for Covid I might have learned Rolvenden sooner.

By the time we got home, it was late afternoon and time for a chat with Adam and Jane about our upcoming hotel to hotel walking holiday in Madeira starting next Monday. We’re really looking forward to it I can assure you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.