An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Trio...

Woke up full of hope that D's covid test would be negative but alas there is still a faint blue line.  Cancelled both of our appointments at the Health Centre and will rearrange once he is clear.

I am hoping that thin line will be gone in the morning as I am going stir crazy in the house!  After deciding on the new sofas for the garden room from Gillies in Perth, I looked online at their main store in Broughty Ferry and another caught my eye!  I want to go and see it and sit on it before making a final decision.  I love the one we saw in Perth as it is perfect from a comfort perspective, but there is a slight compromise in that it is slightly more traditional in design (not by much) than I really want in the garden room.  The one I've seen online in the Broughty Ferry store is very contemporary and more in keeping with the room.  But is it comfortable?  I really hope so!  

David and Alan are definitely better and Alan even wanted to go in the pool this afternoon, so the Covid Trio went in (Alan, David and Blake) and had a great time.  

I was back in the studio for most of the afternoon (the best place to be to avoid covid as it's at the far end of the house with no one passing by!  :-)  and got these guys finished and into little 6 x 4 frames.  Just noticed I've missed painting the pumpkin stalk in the first pic so will rectify that tomorrow.

Once these were done I painted samples of the neutral paint testers I ordered.  For the record they are F&B Wimborne White, Schoolhouse White, Shadow White, and Dulux Heritage Piano White.  D and I are almost convinced on Stiffkey Blue for the kitchen (well D is, But I've ordered two more testers, this time from Little Greene, colours Woad and Hicks Blue)  It's a decision we will have to live with for a long time so want to make sure we get it right.  

If we do paint the kitchen in Stiffkey Blue then the likely colour for the garden room will be Shadow White.  

I know this is really of no interest to you lovely people but recording it here as a reminder to myself :-))

Homemade chilli con carne for dinner with rice, sour cream, tomato salsa and grated mature cheddar.  Yum! 

Heading to bed shortly with everything crossed for the all clear for D tomorrow morning.

P.S. Apologies for another painting blip but I photograph all my paintings to keep a record and pics of these guys are the only shots I took today.  If
we manage to escape the confines of the house tomorrow, I promise to find something else to blip!  Hopefully a new sofa ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.