Keith B

By keibr

New Bridges

Yesterday I blipped the new temporary bridge from the waterside. Today I took a better picture from a couple of streets above the waterfront, showing the same bridge.
The yellow-clad workers are still all over the bridge so it's not finished. Like yesterday I felt a little sorry for them, working part of the day in torrential rain. This being Sweden they will have top-notch weatherproof clothing, but even so it would be a lot more pleasant to working out there with the sun shining down.
According to the weather forecast this is exactly how tomorrow's weather will be - bright sunlight but not particularly warm. Maybe I'll get out on the e-bike?
When I got home I checked under the plum tree and found almost 3 kgs of fruit, so I spent the afternoon making 6 kgs of plum jam. That should keep us going for a couple of years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.