Breakfast on the street

Just around from where we are staying is Television New Zealand (TVNZ), where the Breakfast show was having a mid winter show out on the street. So, Farmerboy and I decided to go and have a look. It was amazing just standing there watching. I couldn't get over how much makeup the presenters had on. - it was thick as!

It's Farmerboy's birthday today, so while I was away all day, he was left to his own devises to discover Auckland. When I got back, we went out for dinner, and then walked down Queen Street to the Auckland waterfront. The lights from all the high rise buildings were amazing. Unfortunately I only had my phone with me, so couldn't get any decent photo's.

My day at the Conference was amazing! Over 800 delegates from schools all over NZ were there. The speakers included the Minister of Education - what a wonderful speaker she is. I attended 2 workshops, and learnt a lot of new things, and a lot of new people. The day went really fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.