Look Out

By chrisf

Morecambe Bay

A flying visit up to the caravan, my first since early June.
I arrived late morning, and as the weather was looking so good this afternoon I decided to walk along the Kent Estuary from Arnside and then head to Foulshaw Moss.
My walk from Arnside turned into a longer circular walk, as I diverted up to Arnside Knott and from there headed to Far Arnside before heading back to Arnside (via ginger cake and a pot of tea at New Barns). Morecambe Bay glinted with shades of silver as I viewed it from the Knott, so that’s my main image (close inspection will reveal three horses and their riders. The distant structures are Heysham Nuclear Power Plant).
An extra is a bog bush cricket at Foulshaw Moss. Astonishingly long antennae. And an annoying strand of grass, but hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.