LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Changeable Sunday

Another day of sunshine and showers. We had sunshine for the Sunday dip and for my outdoor coffee at Julia’s and the amble along the front by the marina. 
It rained over lunch time but when it cleared I did my favourite walk up to the Citadel view point, down to the shore, round the Ness and home.  My luck with the rain ran out 10 minutes from the house. The black cloud over Hoy had followed me when I reached the shore but I had managed to out walk it until I was almost home. The leaden sky made for a dramatic back drop.

I’m drying off in the flat now. The sunshine has returned and sitting at the window,  I look out over Hamnavoe to Orphir in the sun and watch the activity on the water as boats leave and return to harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.