A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunshine and blue skies

It was actually quite foggy this morning but I was greeted by the sight of this lovely sunflower when I looked through the kitchen window. There was only one stem of the lovely amber flowers but there are quite a number of the larger yellow flowers to come if this warm sunshine continues.
I was pretty sure the cloud was going to lift so I got a load of washing out on the line before we headed off to ATN singng. Very low on harmonies this morning but we learnt a new song  with quite a high harmony that will need a bit of practising but I don’t think it’s something we are going to be doing soon.

Home after shopping and most of the washing dry so I could get another lot out to take advantage of the fabulous weather.

Hope they have this weather in Bath as Eda is cycling at the Castle Combe racing track with her school after school finishes. (Castle Combe is a picture post card Cotswold village not far from Bath which has a racing circuit above the village) She did this last year when I was staying down there for another show and I blipped her here. This did so much to boost here confidence on the bike and now she’s on a bigger one,  I’m certain she will enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.