Akasha

By Akasha

Friday with Isla

We went off to Beverley this afternoon to collect my DSLR which had been repaired. So we decided to do a girly shop while we were there. Isla got this dress, we both spotted it as we walked into the shop and it was her size, and it was decided it should be tried on. When she saw herself in the mirror her little face lit up, her eyes popped and she said very quietly "I'm a Princess" that was it the dress was purchased, I didnt care how much it cost, the look on that little girls face was enough for me! I thought the shop assistant was going to weep. We also celebrated with an ice cream, Isla carried the bag around with her dress inside and opened it and showed it to anyone who would look!
So here she is, as usual she is dancing around, once home and the dress was on she wouldnt stop swishing around so this is the best shot I could get of the dancing Queen or should I say Princess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.