Stace91

By Stace91

Funky Lamp!!

What a day!!
Spent most of it at IKEA. Have not been to IKEA for a long time and my word has it changed!

I remember the things you wanted used to come in one box and you were always missing a part...

Now you take a photo on your phone of the codes and how many bits you need and you grab a trolley and go collect the multiple boxes from hmmm...well it's pretty much a warehouse. Then you go home and put it all together like Lego for adults... I didn't even like Lego for children!

I bought a full length mirror, a book/DVD/cd cupboard and this funky lamp. I also bought a toy bunny that was wearing a magicians coat and wand because I couldn't resist it! That's just crazy! Bunnies don't wear coats :-P

Plus... I put this together myself!! Yay for independence ;-)

Probably wouldn't go back though... Lines are ridiculous, it's a maze and the new system is just silly.

Another busy day tomorrow unpacking, going to my aunts house, come home and build more IKEA stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.