LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Harvest Home

It was a dismal day, although having said that,  at least it wasn’t raining, but the wind was cold and the grey hopelessness seeped into my soul. I did enjoy the 10am dip in a bouncy sea and there was little shivering afterwards as the water is still relatively warm.

I caught the bus back into the ‘city’ so that I could look to  augment my meagre holiday wardrobe with something eye catching  in view of two outings where it might be advantageous to look a bit smarter. That proved a non sequitur when I looked at the price tags and reminded myself what I already had at home in Edinburgh. 

I consoled myself with a lovely coffee at the Garden Centre which never disappoints in that regard and where I found a nice birthday card for Daughter #1 whose important birthday it is in a fortnight. It was really lovely to hear my name called as I walked to the centre and turned to find one of the Selkies and her mother out on the ‘randan’.

Yesterday I put drops in one of my ears to try and get rid of a build up of wax interfering with my hearing and now I am totally deaf in that ear. It’s very discombobulating. I’ve asked at the pharmacy and the advice is to persevere with the drops and certainly they can’t make it worse that it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.