Teasel

By Teasel

Floral Clock

Another day in the office, but today there was hardly anyone in.   The plus side is it was quiet, so an opportunity to catch up with stuff.  All in all it was rather a busy day, with a few back to back meetings in the afternoon.  I also got the call from the GP surgery to tell me my prescription was ready to be picked up, but there was no opportunity to get away early. 
 
TT and I were on the same bus home.  We had a friend visiting this evening, and he was waiting in the drive when we got home.  We had a lovely evening with him, enjoying an Indian takeaway together.
 
Meanwhile BB had a busy day in Glasgow (though it is all relative!).  He then jumped on a train back to Edinburgh, so he could come home for rugby training.  TT saw him very briefly after training to handover a bag of stuff,  but there was no chat as BB and two others were running to get the bus.  Three of them were travelling back to Glasgow.  I’m not sure how sustainable travelling back for training will be, especially once he gets hooked into University rugby, but he is so committed at the moment.
 
Once our friend had left, I popped out for a quick late walk around the block in the dark, to try and make up for my recent lack of steps.
 
On my quick wander at lunchtime, I blipped the floral clock in Princes Street Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.