Teasel

By Teasel

Aster

My Friday felt strange as BB was not around.  For the past thirteen years I have taken him to school, or made sure he was up in time to get to school, then taken him to Friday afternoon activities.  Prior to that Friday’s were the day he didn’t go to nursery so we met up with friends, went swimming and had adventures.  Friday’s are all mine now.  There will still be chores to do, but I need to make plans.   
 
It was a grim morning and it took me some time to get going.  I did a few chores, and went to the pop up bakery for the first time in a while, where some delicious bread was purchased and s well as a few treats.  I then ventured down into town to pick up my prescription.  I went to the surgery, having told them I would collect it, but they had passed it on to Boots.  I then went and queued at the pharmacy counter in Boots, only to be told they hadn’t long received it, so it wasn’t ready yet.  I went for a wander while they made it up.  When I went back, I had to wait in another long queue.  When I eventually got it, the chap told me that it was a ten day course (at which my heart sank) and that I had to complete the course.  When I got home, I realised I didn’t have enough tablet for a ten day course, so called the GP surgery to check what the prescription actually was.  They confirmed it is a five day course, but the dose has been doubled compared to my last course.  Fabulous – they made me feel sick the last time, so fully expect eh same again.
 
After a late lunch, there were more chores to be attended to, then a couple of calls with BB who needed help to sort out some admin, as well as seeking advice on doing his first wash. 
 
Later in the afternoon I had another appointment at the clinic to get my infection checked.  They thought it was looking ok – not great -  but they can’t understand why it is so sore.  They hope the increased does of antibiotics will work wonders.  I have to go back next week again.  I then went for a walk, before heading home to make tea.  TT played football this evening  – so was home a wee bit late, and he was limping.  I predicted he would come home with another injury.
 
We had tea and then watched TV – I dozed and missed most of the second episode!
 
When I was killing time waiting on my prescription being made up, I wandered to St Mary’s Pleasance.  The asters caught my eye, as they really brightened up a very dreich day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.