Stace91

By Stace91

CHILL!

Mum made shepherds pie for dinner tonight yum!!

Ever since I was a kid my mum always put a message on the top of the pie for us whether it be our names or an occasion like happy birthday.

Tonight's was pretty funny as we have all been stressed with unpacking and other little things... Yes we all just need to chill out!

Hilarious moment though when mum was dishing up dad and I started to put salt and pepper on it and mum said "umm I have already put a lot on you might want to check before you do that"
So as a joke I said to dad "so do you want more pepper" I thought that it was closed and I shook it over his food... You know those cartoons where they tip the salt or sugar shaker over and the lid comes off... Well dad had a small mound of pepper all of his shepherds pie. I caught it in time so it wasn't too much thank god!

Good thing dad and I share the same sense of humour!! As I was getting ready to run and hide he started laughing... I'm off the hook!!!

He said he would prepare my lunch for tomorrow I'm slightly scared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.