Living my dream

By Mima

Bleeding hearts

The storm never happened yesterday so I spent all afternoon in the garden and got heaps done. 

Predictably I have been wiped out today as a result. I managed a couple of hours of weeding in K's garden (where the Bleeding Hearts grow beautifully); and then after lunch an overwhelming desire for a nap overtook me.

The afternoon was divided between a sound sleep on the guest bed, and a long walk and a catch up with a couple of neighbours. 

It is amazing how fast the time disappears on some days. 

I love retirement and being able to snooze hours away with no sense of having wasted them. Indeed, rather the reverse: I think it was time well-spent.

I will catch up with Blips over the next couple of days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.