LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Island Window

My gas was at a low peep this morning after the sociability and razzmatazz of yesterday. Because the tide was very low first thing this morning I decided to wait until after lunch for my dip and so I felt a bit lost having that extra time to fill.
I meandered along to buy rolls and eggs and then found myself without making a conscious decision in the library sitting on the sofa at the window watching the world go by outside while researching some guidance on crochet.

Swimming was at 2pm when the tide was high and the water like glass. Not a breath of wind and only a few drops of rain after we were dried - result!

And so another day slips past seamlessly and I am aware of my departure looming on the horizon. I have to fill the next 10 days with memories to last me through the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.