Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

From cathedral sewing to home sewing !

Back to reality today, getting costume ready for Halloween, pattern says to line it, but as it's only going to be used might just cheat and leave the lining out !
Another busy day, l now have my U3A photography group organised :-) potentially about 10 people interested as long as 6 turn up costs will be covered . We start on Oct 3rd.
Also bought a new microwave, with rust on the bottom shelf of the old one it was most probably becoming hazardous !! So a trip to the skip with the old one and my tin of old batteries, another job done. New cartridges bought for the printer that we all use. Will get my daughter to fit them as they reside in the most awkward space imaginable, my fat fingers are just not dexterous enough to fit them easily !
As I still have a stinking cold going to give choir a miss tonight , which reminds me I need to download the music for my other choir for our Christmas gigs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.