KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Crewe

Ah, to be stuck at
Crewe.  A cliche for certain.
So pedestrian.

My lovely weekend came to an end.  We had a fun fried breakfast in a little cafe where the staff and customers were all Characters :-/ Then back Up North via Crewe.  My train was initially announced as three minutes late.. and then ten and eventually 20.  I was happy enough with that, I had time to grab a coffee and take some photos but when it did arrive, it transpired the previous train had been cancelled and there were only two carriages so there was some quite horrendous overcrowding.  By the time some cheeky teenagers had pushed on at Wilmslow I was absolutely pinned against the wall with someone's arm right across my face.  Not pleasant but I'm home safe and well, which is the main thing.  Ben has been good and Leo was very pleased to see me :-) 
Walk in the woods this afternoon and now it's really rather raining.  How very Sunday-ish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.