KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Signed by Ben

A portrait of Mum.
Something to treasure when he's
at respite!  Lucky :-D

So I find myself pondering on the picture Ben drew for me at school last week.  When asked to describe what he'd drawn, he was succinct.  "It's you with your glasses, a stick and a beard!"  Of course!  I asked about why I was holding a duck but he said he didn't remember drawing a duck.  He's also added his signature in the top right hand corner, his signature has been a circular flourish for a few years now.  I showed it to my friend at the weekend and she mentioned (impressed) that it was a good drawing of a sperm fertilising an egg!  Kids' pictures are the best :-D
He's been in a very good mood though and skipped off to school and respite which was brilliant.  I've been busy with emails and calls and housework and generally keeping things together.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku is away supervising a renovation project in Cumbria so it's just Leo, older teen and I holding the fort.  The rain has been biblical,  we've managed two walks but I've not been particularly pleased about them and I'm hoping for better tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.